Contact Us

Academic Senate Office

125 Kerr Hall
University California Santa Cruz
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064-1077
Email: senate@ucsc.edu
Phone: (831) 459-2086

Senate Leadership: 

Olof Einarsdottir, Senate Chair
olof@ucsc.edu
119 Kerr Hall
Spring Quarter Office Hours: Mondays 9:30am-10:30am, by appointment

Kim Lau, Senate Vice Chair
lau@ucsc.edu

Senate Staff:

Matthew Mednick, Senate Director
mmednick@ucsc.edu
phone: (831) 459-5209 

Analyst on:

Committee on Committees (COC)

Senate Executive Committee (SEC)

Committee on Privilege and Tenure (P&T)

Committee on Prepatory Education (CPE)

Committee on Planning and Budget (CPB)

Heather Lemson, Assitant to the Director
hlemson@ucsc.edu
phone: (831) 459-2086

Analyst on:

 

 

Senate Staff:
Committee Analysts

Esthela Bañuelos esthela@ucsc.edu

phone:(831) 459-1317

Analyst on:

Committee on International Education (CIE)

Committee on Planning and Budget (CPB)

Graduate Council (GC)

Chad Silva  - csilva67@ucsc.edu
phone: (831) 459-3810

Analyst on:

Committee on Research (COR)

Committee on Admissions and Financial Aid (CAFA)

Rules, Jurisdiction and Elections (RJE)

Special Committee on Development and Fundraising (SCDF)

Committee on Privilege and Tenure (P&T)

Jaden Silva-Espinoza  - jadense@ucsc.edu
phone: (831) 459-2259

Analyst on:

Committee on Academic Personnel (CAP)

Committee on Information Technology (CIT)

Committee on Emeriti Relations (CER)

Committee on Faculty Welfare (CFW)

Kiyana Modes - kmodes@ucsc.edu
phone: (831) 459-3431

Analyst on:

Committee on Courses of Instruction (CCI)

Committee on Affirmative Action and Diversity (CAAD)

Committee on Faculty Research Lecture (CFRL)

Committee on Career Advising (CCA)

Rebecca Hurdis - rhurdis@ucsc.edu
Phone: 831-459-3358

Committee on Educational Policy (CEP)

Committee on Teaching (COT)

Committee on Library and Scholarly Communication (COLASC)

Committee on Academic Freedom (CAF)

Academic Senate Office Org Chart