Contact

Academic Senate Office

125 Kerr Hall
University California Santa Cruz
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064-1077
Email: senate@ucsc.edu
Phone: (831) 459-2086

Senate Leadership: 

Olof Einarsdottir, Senate Chair
olof@ucsc.edu
119 Kerr Hall
Spring Quarter Office Hours: Mondays 9:30am-10:30am, by appointment

Kim Lau, Senate Vice Chair
lau@ucsc.edu

Senate Staff:

Matthew Mednick, Senate Director
mmednick@ucsc.edu
phone: (831) 459-5209 

Analyst on:

Committee on Committees (COC)

Senate Executive Committee (SEC)

Committee on Privilege and Tenure (P&T)

Committee on Prepatory Education (CPE)

Committee on Planning and Budget (CPB)

Heather Lemson, Assitant to the Director
hlemson@ucsc.edu
phone: (831) 459-2086

Analyst on:

Committee on Faculty Research Lecture (CFRL)

Committee on Research (COR)

Senate Staff:
Committee Analysts

Esthela Bañuelos esthela@ucsc.edu

phone:(831) 459-1317

Analyst on:

Committee on International Education (CIE)

Committee on Planning and Budget (CPB)

Graduate Council (GC)

Kim Van Le kle11@ucsc.edu

phone:(831) 459-3431

Analyst on:

Committee on Educational Policy (CEP)

Committee on Library and Scholarly Communication (COLASC)

Committee on Research (COR)

Committee on Teaching (COT)

Chad Silva  - csilva67@ucsc.edu
phone: (831) 459-3810

Analyst on:

Committee on Affirmative Action and Diversity (CAAD)

Committee on Admissions and Financial Aid (CAFA)

Rules, Jurisdiction and Elections (RJE)

Special Committee on Development and Fundraising (SCDF)

Committee on Privilege and Tenure (P&T)

Jaden Silva-Espinoza  - jadense@ucsc.edu
phone: (831) 459-2259

Analyst on:

Committee on Academic Personnel (CAP)

Committee on Information Technology (CIT)

Committee on Emeriti Relations (CER)

Committee on Faculty Welfare (CFW)

Susanna Wrangell - swrangel@ucsc.edu
phone: (831) 459-3358

Analyst on:

Committee on Courses of Instruction (CCI)

Committee on Academic Freedom (CAF)

Committee on Educational Policy (CEP)

Committee on Career Advising (CCA)

 Academic Senate Office Org Chart