Contact Us

Academic Senate Office

125 Kerr Hall
University California Santa Cruz
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064-1077
Email: senate@ucsc.edu
Phone: (831) 459-2086

Academic Senate Office Org Chart

 

 

 

 

Senate Leadership: 

David Brundage, Senate Chair
brundage@ucsc.edu

Patty Gallagher, Senate Vice Chair
pgallagh@ucsc.edu

 

Senate Staff:

Matthew Mednick, Senate Executive Director
mmednick@ucsc.edu
phone: (831) 459-5209 

Analyst on:

Committee on Committees (COC)
Senate Executive Committee (SEC)
Committee on Privilege and Tenure (P&T)
Committee on Prepatory Education (CPE)
Committee on Planning and Budget (CPB)

Michele Chamberlin, Executive Assistant to the Director
michambe@ucsc.edu
phone: (831) 200-8343 

 

Senate Staff: Committee Analysts: 

Esthela Bañuelos esthela@ucsc.edu
phone:(831) 459-1317

Analyst on:

Committee on International Education (CIE)
Committee on Planning and Budget (CPB)
Graduate Council (GC)

 

Chad Silva  - csilva67@ucsc.edu
phone: (831) 459-3810

Analyst on:

Committee on Research (COR)
Committee on Admissions and Financial Aid (CAFA)
Rules, Jurisdiction and Elections (RJE)
Special Committee on Development and Fundraising (SCDF)
Committee on Privilege and Tenure (P&T)
Committee on Academic Freedom (CAF)

 

Jaden Silva-Espinoza  - jadense@ucsc.edu
phone: (831) 459-2259

Analyst on:

Committee on Academic Personnel (CAP)
Committee on Information Technology (CIT)
Committee on Emeriti Relations (CER)
Committee on Faculty Welfare (CFW)

 

Rebecca Hurdis - rhurdis@ucsc.edu
Phone: 831-459-3358

Analyst on:

Committee on Affirmative Action and Diversity (CAAD)
Committee on Educational Policy (CEP)
Committee on Teaching (COT)

 

Morgan Gardea - mgardea@ucsc.edu 

Analyst on:

Committee on Career Advising (CCA)
Committee on Courses of Instruction (CCI)
Committee on Library and Scholarly Communication (COLASC)Committee on Faculty Research Lecture (CFRL)