Committee on Affirmitive Action and Diversity Charge

13.12.1 There are six Santa Cruz Division members. In addition, there are one graduate student representative and no more than three undergraduate student representatives. (Am 25 May 94, 28 Oct 98, 20 May 09; CC 31 Aug 98; EC 18 Oct 91, 31 Aug 99, 31 Aug 04, 31 Aug 06)

13.12.2 The Committee confers with the Chancellor of Santa Cruz, Committee on Academic Personnel, and Committee on Planning and Budget, on general policies bearing on affirmative action and diversity for academic personnel and academic programs. (Am 30 May 90, 16 May 03; CC 31 Aug 98)

13.12.3 The Committee undertakes studies of policies and practices of affirmative action and diversity, makes recommendations to appropriate campus bodies, and reports annually to the Santa Cruz Division on policies and practices. (Am 16 May 03)