## COMMITTEE ON PLANNING AND BUDGET December 11, 2014

Daniel Friedman, chair, Economics Bruce Schumm, Physics Abel Rodriguez, Applied Math and Statistics Don Brenneis, ex officio, Anthropology Ólöf Einarsdóttir, ex officio, Chemistry & Biochemistry Jin Zhang, Chemistry & Biochemistry Suresh Lodha, Computer Science Whitney De Vos, Grad Rep Loisa Nygaard, Literature Guillermo Rogel, UG Rep Rick Prelinger, Film & Digital Media Hannah Tuong, UG Rep Eric Porter, History & History of Consciousness Mary-Beth Harhen, Senate Director Danilyn Rutherford, Anthropology Matthew Mednick, Committee Analyst

The next meeting of the 2014-2015 Committee on Planning and Budget will be held XXX 307 Kerr Hall, 8:30 a.m. start time. If you have any questions, please call Matthew Mednick at extension 9-3810 for assistance.

Agenda	<b>Target Time</b>
1. Member's Items	8:30
2. Pre-consultation for VC Delaney	8:45
3. Consultation with Arts Dean Yager	9:00
4. Post Consultation	9:30
5. Target of Excellence Request	9:40
6. Break	9:50
7. Consultation with VCPB Delaney	10:00
8. Post Consultation	11:00
9. Discussion of Faculty FTE Allocations	11:15
10. External Review Closure Letters	11:30

## **Attachments**

Friedman to Yager, 12/4/14 re: Topics for Consultation TOE

LREP

## Impact of FTE Allocations:

Galloway to Deans, 12/9/13 re: Faculty Recruitment Call for 2014-15

## **FYI**