COMMITTEE ON PLANNING AND BUDGET October 16, 2014

Daniel Friedman, chair, Economics	Bruce Schumm, Physics
Don Brenneis, ex officio, Anthropology	Abel Rodriguez, Applied Math and Statistics
Ólöf Einarsdóttir, ex officio, Chemistry & Biochemistry	Jin Zhang, Chemistry & Biochemistry
Suresh Lodha, Computer Science	Whitney De Vos, Grad Rep
Loisa Nygaard, Literature	Guillermo Rogel, UG Rep
Rick Prelinger, Film & Digital Media	Hannah Tuong, UG Rep
Eric Porter, History & History of Consciousness	Mary-Beth Harhen, Senate Director
Danilyn Rutherford, Anthropology	Matthew Mednick, Committee Analyst

The next meeting of the 2014-2015 Committee on Planning and Budget will be held Thursday, October 23, 2014 in 307 Kerr Hall, 8:30 a.m. start time. If you have any questions, please call Matthew Mednick at extension 9-3810 for assistance.

Agenda 1. Member's Items	Target Time 8:30
2. FTE Transfer Correspondence	8:50
3. Faculty Total Remuneration	9:00
4. Pre-Consult EVC Galloway	9:35
5. Break	9:50
6. Consultation with CP/EVC Galloway	10:00
7. Post-Consult	11:00
8. Pre-consultation on graduate growth - VPDGS Miller	11:10
9. Administrative Home Change - Bioengineering B.S.	11:50

Attachments

BENG Home Change

- Konopelski to VPAA, 8/13/14 RE: BENG Admin Home Change
- VPAA to Senate, 9/4/14 RE: BENG B.S. Admin Home Change

Graduate Growth

- Prototype Profile Template
- Task Force ASSP Full Report

Remuneration

- Briefing Points: Total Remuneration Study
- Total Remuneration: Ladder Rank Faculty 2014

<u>FYI</u>

Five Year Planning Perspectives – Overview of 2014-19 Submissions