COMMITTEE ON PLANNING AND BUDGET April 9, 2015

Daniel Friedman, chair, Economics	Bruce Schumm, Physics
Don Brenneis, ex officio, Anthropology	Abel Rodriguez, Applied Math and Statistics
Ólöf Einarsdóttir, ex officio, Chemistry & Biochemistry	Jin Zhang, Chemistry & Biochemistry
Suresh Lodha, Computer Science	Whitney De Vos, Grad Rep
Loisa Nygaard, Literature	Guillermo Rogel, UG Rep
Rick Prelinger, Film & Digital Media	Hannah Tuong, UG Rep
Eric Porter, History & History of Consciousness	Mary-Beth Harhen, Senate Director
Danilyn Rutherford, Anthropology	Matthew Mednick, Committee Analyst

The next meeting of the 2014-2015 Committee on Planning and Budget will be held April 16, 2015 in 307 Kerr Hall, 8:30 a.m. start time. If you have any questions, please call Matthew Mednick at extension 9-3810 for assistance.

Agenda	<u>Target Time</u>
1. Consent Agenda	8:30
2. Preconsultation CP/EVC	8:35
3. Preconsultation Dean Burger (Arts) and Dean Koch (PBSci)	8:40
4. Consultation with Arts Dean Burger	9:00
	0.50
5. Break	9:50
6 Computation with CD/EV/C	10.00
6. Consultation with CP/EVC	10:00
7. Consultation with PBSci Dean Koch	11:00
7. Consultation with r DSCI Dean Roch	11.00

Decanal Consultations

4/16: BSOE

Attachments

Strategic Academic Planning_DRAFT (pending)

FTE Requests

2015-16 Recruit Requests Summary Wkshts - For CPB 12.1.14 2015-16 FTE call Div_DeptStudentWorkloadsummary022615 FacultyRecruitments201415_CPB InterdisciplinaryThemes&AcademicPlanningProcess_CPB

FYI

Waiver of Open Recruitment