COMMITTEE ON PLANNING AND BUDGET March 12, 2015

Daniel Friedman, chair, Economics Bruce Schumm, Physics Abel Rodriguez, Applied Math and Statistics Don Brenneis, ex officio, Anthropology Ólöf Einarsdóttir, ex officio, Chemistry & Biochemistry Jin Zhang, Chemistry & Biochemistry Suresh Lodha, Computer Science Whitney De Vos, Grad Rep Loisa Nygaard, Literature Guillermo Rogel, UG Rep Rick Prelinger, Film & Digital Media Hannah Tuong, UG Rep Eric Porter, History & History of Consciousness Mary-Beth Harhen, Senate Director Danilyn Rutherford, Anthropology Matthew Mednick, Committee Analyst

The next meeting of the 2014-2015 Committee on Planning and Budget will be held in 307 Kerr Hall, 8:30 a.m. start time. If you have any questions, please call Matthew Mednick at extension 9-3810 for assistance.

Agenda		Target Time
1.	Member's Items	8:30
2.	Strategic Academic Planning – CPB discussion	8:40
3.	Review of Faculty Recruitment Requests	8:55
4.	Preconsult for CPEVC Galloway	9:40
5.	Break	9:50
6.	Consultation with CPEVC Galloway	10:00
7.	Consultation with Dean Kamieniecki	10:30
8.	Postconsult – Dean Kamieniecki	11:30

Attachments

Academic Planning Response Strategic Academic Planning

FTE Requests

2015-16 Recruit Requests Summary Wkshts - For CPB FacultyRecruitments201415_CPB InterdisciplinaryThemes&AcademicPlanningProcess_CPB 12.1.14 2015-16 FTE call Div DeptStudentWorkloadsummary022615