## COMMITTEE ON PLANNING AND BUDGET December 9, 2010

Brent Haddad, Chair, Environmental Studies Patty Gallagher, Theater Arts Susan Gillman, *ex officio*, Literature Joe Konopelski, *ex officio*, Chemistry & Biochemistry Sriram Shastry, Physics Gene Switkes, Chemistry & Biochemistry Robert Boltje, Mathematics Andy Szasz, Sociology Lynn Westerkamp, History Mary-Beth Harhen, Senate Director SUA Representative Alma-Natalia DeCastro SUA Representative Jerroyd Moore GSA Representative Erik Green

The next meeting of the 2010-2011 Committee on Planning and Budget will be held Thursday, **December 9, 2010** in 307 Kerr Hall, **8:30 a.m.** start time. If you have any questions, please call Mary-Beth Harhen at extension 9-5209 for assistance.

<u>Agenda</u>	<b>Target Time</b>
1. Members Items	8:30
2. Campus Enrollment Planning	8:45
3. Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Education Mark C	Cioc 9:00
4. Pre-consultation	9:30
5. Break	9:45
6. Consultation with EVC Alison Galloway	10:00
7. Social Science Strategic Plan	11:00
8. Administrative Growth	11:30
9. Applied Math and Statistics	11:40

## Next CPB meeting is January 13, 2011.

## **Attachments**

Fernald to Blumenthal et.al. 11/24/10 re: Fall 2010 Enrollments Yudof to Chancellors, 11/15/10 re: Allocations to Campuses Social Sciences 5-year Strategic Academic Plan Draft Administrative Growth, UC Davis Senate Task Force 2008