COMMITTEE ON PLANNING AND BUDGET May 31, 2007

Susan Gillman, Chair, Literature	Ravi Rajan, Environmental Studies
Ray Gibbs, Psychology	Faye Crosby, ex officio Psychology
Emily Honig, Women's Studies	Quentin Williams, ex officio Earth Sciences
David Evan Jones, Music	Mary-Beth Harhen, Senate Director
Tracy Larrabee, Computer Engineering	Eben Kirksey, GSA Representative
Karen Ottemann, Environmental Toxicology	Bryant Mata, SUA Representative
Grant Pogson, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology	

The next meeting of the 2006-2007 Committee on Planning and Budget will be held Thursday, **May 31**, 2007 in 307 Kerr Hall, **8:30** start time. If you have any questions, please call Mary-Beth Harhen at extension 9-5209 for assistance.

Agenda Target		et Time
_	Members Items	8:30
2.	Pre Consultation	8:40
3.	Strategic Academic Plan Consultation with VPA A Alison Galloway	9:00
4.	Break	9:20
5.	Recruitment Incentives Consultation with CFW Chair Paul Ortiz and CFW Member Ted Holman	9:30
6.	Consultation with CPEVC Dave Kliger, Dean Van Den Abbeele and CEP Chair Padgett	10:00
7.	Post Consultation	11:00
8.	Strategic Academic Plan Discussion	11:15
9.	Academic Support Units Budget Discussion	11:40

Attachments

Academic Plan Discussion

Galloway to Crosby, 3/14/07 re: Draft Strategic Academic Plan, March 2007 Draft Strategic Academic Plan, March 2007

FTE Transfer Discussion (previously distributed)

Galloway to Crosby, 5/1/07 re: Request for FTE Transfer – SOE Lecturer Guidelines for FTE Transfers or Split Appointments

Van Den Abbeele to Kliger, 5/22/07 re: Request for New FTE in Sikh, Punjabi and South Asian Studies – Humanities Division

<u>FYI</u>

Social Science Faculty to Blumenthal and Kliger, 5/21/07 re: School of Management