COMMITTEE ON PLANNING AND BUDGET May 3, 2007

Susan Gillman, Chair, Literature	Ravi Rajan, Environmental Studies
Ray Gibbs, Psychology	Faye Crosby, ex officio Psychology
Emily Honig, Women's Studies	Quentin Williams, ex officio Earth Sciences
David Evan Jones, Music	Mary-Beth Harhen, Senate Director
Tracy Larrabee, Computer Engineering	Eben Kirksey, GSA Representative
Karen Ottemann, Environmental Toxicology	Bryant Mata, SUA Representative
Grant Pogson, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology	

The next meeting of the 2006-2007 Committee on Planning and Budget will be held Thursday, **May 3**, 2007 in 307 Kerr Hall, **8:30** start time. If you have any questions, please call Mary-Beth Harhen at extension 9-5209 for assistance.

Agenda	Target Time
1. Members Items	8:30
2. Pre Consultation – Deans	8:45
3. Pre Consultation	9:30
4. Break	9:49
Consultation with CPEVC Dave Kliger, Dean Stephen Thorsett and Professor John Tamkun	10:00
6. Consultation with CEP Chair Jaye Padgett	11:00
7. Pre Consultation – Deans (continued)	11:30

Attachments

Thorsett to Kliger, 4/27/07 re: MCD Biology Request to Hire

For Information Only

Kliger to Isaacson, 4/30/07 re: Additional Hires in Biomolecular Engineering Kliger to Kamieniecki, 4/23/07 re: President's Faculty Enrichment Program Hire in Education Kliger to Hume and Wu, 4/2/07 re: UCSC Prop. for Establishment of the Visual Studies Ph.D.