COMMITTEE ON PLANNING AND BUDGET June 1, 2006

Paul Koch, Chair, Earth Sciences	Emily Honig, Women's Studies
Onuttom Narayan, Vice Chair, Physics	David Evan Jones, Music
Wentai Liu, Electrical Engineering	Faye Crosby, ex officio Psychology
Don Rothman, Writing	Quentin Williams, ex officio Earth Sciences
Ray Gibbs, Psychology	Mary-Beth Harhen, Senate Director
Ravi Rajan, Environmental Studies	Marina Sarran, GSA representative
	Saurabh Mishra, SUA representative

The next meeting of the 2005-2006 Committee on Planning and Budget will be held: Thursday, June 1, 2006 in 307 Kerr Hall, **8:30** start time. If you have any questions, please call Mary-Beth Harhen at extension 9-5209 for assistance.

Agenda	Target Time
1. Members Items	8:30
2. Salary Survey (draft)	8:45
3. Academic Support Unit Budget Requests	9:00
4. Break	9:45
5. Consultation with CPEVC Dave Kliger	10:00
6. Consultation with VCR Miller	11:00
7. Earth Science Department Name Change	11:45

Attachments

Thorsett to Galloway, 5/12/06, re: Endorsement for Name Change – Earth Sciences Department Knittle to Thorsett, 5/5/06, re: Department Name Change from "Earth Sciences" to "Earth and Planetary Sciences" Kliger to Crosby, et al, 4/13/06 re: 2005-06 Opportunity Fund Allocation DRAFT – Salary Survey **For Information Only** Coe to Kliger, 5/12/06, re: Increased Number of Frosh Regents Scholars