## COMMITTEE ON PLANNING AND BUDGET May 25, 2006

Paul Koch, Chair, Earth Sciences	Emily Honig, Women's Studies
Onuttom Narayan, Vice Chair, Physics	David Evan Jones, Music
Wentai Liu, Electrical Engineering	Faye Crosby, ex officio Psychology
Don Rothman, Writing	Quentin Williams, ex officio Earth Sciences
Ray Gibbs, Psychology	Mary-Beth Harhen, Senate Director
Ravi Rajan, Environmental Studies	Marina Sarran, GSA representative
	Saurabh Mishra, SUA representative

The next meeting of the 2005-2006 Committee on Planning and Budget will be held: Thursday, May 25, 2006 in 307 Kerr Hall, **8:30** start time. If you have any questions, please call Mary-Beth Harhen at extension 9-5209 for assistance.

Agenda 1. Members Items (5/4, 5/11 approve minutes)	Target Time 8:30
2. AMS Department Proposal	8:45
3. Establishment/Disestablishment of Concentrations	9:15
4. Academic Support Unit Budget Requests	9:30
5. Break	10:00
6. Pre-consultation	10:15
7. Consultation with CPEVC Dave Kliger	10:30
8. Consultation with SVC VC Carl Walsh	11:00
9. Questions for VC Miller Consultation	11:45

## **Attachments**

Galloway to Crosby, 5/17/06, re: Applied Mathematics and Statistics Department Proposal A Proposal for the Establishment of the Department of Applied Mathematics and Statistics (AMS)

Galloway to Committee on Educational Policy, 4/6/06, re: Approval Process for Concentrations Appendix F, Approval, Review, and Disestablishment Guidelines for: Concentrations, Minors, and Programs Built on Pre-existing Majors

Replacement of FTE in Mathematics, Geoff Mason, 5/17/06

## **For Information Only**

Hughey to Lease, 5/12/06, re: Disestablishment of Minors in Journalism and Communication and Rhetoric