COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

To: Academic Senate, Santa Cruz Division

The following nominations are changes and additions to those confirmed at the May 24, 2023 meeting of the division. A full list of Senate Committee membership can be viewed at: https://senate.ucsc.edu/about/senate-committee-membership.html

Academic Personnel (CAP)

Addition: Zsuzsi Abrams (F)

Languages and Applied Linguistics

Addition: Lars Fehren-Schmitz (W, S)

Removal: Cynthia Lewis

Anthropology

Education

Admissions & Financial Aid (CAFA)

Addition: Yiman Wang Film & Digital Media

Career Advising (CCA)

Addition: Maria Evangelatou History of Art/Visual Culture

Addition: Ari Friedlaender Ocean Sciences

Committee on Committees (COC)

Removal: Jennifer Horne Film and Digital Media

Addition: Melissa Gwyn Art

Committee on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (CODEI)

Addition: Jeremy Sanford Molecular, Cell, & Developmental Biology

Removal: Minghui Hu (W, S) History

Educational Policy (CEP)

Addition: Xavier Livermon Critical Race and Ethnic Studies

Addition: Ivy Sichel (W, S) Linguistics

Faculty Welfare (CFW)

Addition: Xi Zhang Earth & Planetary Sciences Removal: Kate Ringland Computational Media

International Education (CIE)

Addition: micha cárdenas Performance, Play and Design

Planning & Budget (CPB)

Addition: Cameron Monroe Anthropology

Addition: Leila Parsa Electrical and Computer Engineering

Privilege & Tenure (CPT)

Addition: Jorge Hankamer (F)

Removal: Michael Chemers

Linguistics

Theater Arts